March Wrap Up and Progress Report.

March was a long month, and I read a lot of things. I finished four books, as of the 24th. First I finished Cracked by K.M. Walton, in all of two days, Then came Crossed by Ally Condie, which as you can see by my review that it took a bit longer. Recently I finished Exposed by Kimberly Marcus in one day, and that review will be up in a few days. I also finished Free Four by Veronica Roth, which is one of the Divergent series Novellas.

As far as goals go, I did accomplish some things. I have been working on getting my room clean, which is great, and I have been saving a bunch of money, and have managed to save up a couple hundred more dollars towards a car. I didn’t finish Starters or Insurgent, but I am so close to finishing Insurgent I can taste it. I’ll focus more on Starters next month and force myself to get more into it. I definitely didn’t post twice a week, but I tried and did post at least once a week. I also didn’t get my eyebrows done, whoops. I’ve been drinking smoothies nearly every day, and have managed to find my favorite. Basically, I put spinach, strawberries, raspberries, pineapple, vanilla yogurt, honey and cranberry juice in my Nutribullet and blend it on the thicker side, and it is absolutely amazing.

I’m really proud that I finished four books this month, and only bought one. I bought Pawn by Aimee Carter, which I have been wanting for a while. Essentially it is about a girl who has to join some sort of revolution, and pose as the Prime Minister’s daughter, or something like that. It seemed really interesting, so I’ll let you know how it goes. I wont be reading that for a while, though, because I will be trying to get through more of my initial TBR from January.

My Original List : 

(Bold = finished, Italics = currently reading)

 

1. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.

2. Eve by Anna Carey

3. Crossed by Ally Condie

4. Reached by Ally Condie

5. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green.

6. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

7. The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

8. The Death Cure by James Dashner

9. The Kill Order by James Dashner

10. The Uglies by Scott Westerfield

11. Pretties by Scott Westerfield

12. Specials by Scott Westerfield

13. Extras by Scott Westerfield

14. Stolen by Lucy Christopher

15. Feeling for Bones by Bethany Pierce

16. Such a Pretty Girl by Laura Wiess

17. Exit Here by Jason Myers

18. Thin by Grace Bowman

19. The Bling Ring by Nancy Jo Sales

20. Paper Towns by John Green

21. The Handmaidens Tale by Margret Atwood

22. Tricks by Ellen Hopkins

23. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

24. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

25. Starters by Lisa Price

26. A Year With Aslan by C.S. Lewis

 

My New List :

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Free Four by Veronica Roth

Fireworks over Suburbia by J. Merridew

The Unthinkable Thoughts of Jacob Green by Joshua Braff

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn

Sprout by Dale Peck

Dare Me by Eric Devine

Unwind by Neal Shusterman

Ash by Malinda Lo

Cracked by K.M. Walton

Exposed by Kimberly Marcus

The Vast Fields of Ordinary by Nick Burd

This Star Wont Go Out by Esther Earl

Pawn by Aimee Carter

So, I’d say that I did pretty well this month. I’ll post some goals for April when I have them, also April 2nd is my birthday, so be sure to tweet me a happy birthday, because I’m an asshole.

twitter.com/princessmyers

 

Leave a Reply

