New Month… New goals…

Welcome to February, the last official month of winter. This has actually been the coldest winter that I have ever experienced, so I am beyond happy to see it end.  I decided to make some goals for each month to, sort of, keep me focused throughout the year. Some of these goals are personal, and some are bookish goals as well. 

My first goal is to save all of my tips. I want to be able to afford a new car by my birthday, which is April 2nd. I know that it’s probably the biggest long shot ever, but It’s a goal. This month I need to get super serious about saving all of my money to get one. I’ve decided that I am not going out at all in February, and every tip that i make at The Sass will be going into my cash box. I will fill that box this month.

My second goal is to actually remember to put $20 from every paycheck into my special savings account. That account is at a different bank, so I keep forgetting to do so, so This month I need to start remembering.

My third goal is to clean my bedroom. I know this is totally random but My room is an actual wreck right now and I want to focus on cleaning it this month.

My fourth goal for this month is to get a second job. Ideally, I’d like to get a job at either the new Mexican restaurant down the street from my house, or one of the sports bars on that same street. They are both within walking distance, because I don’t have a car, and I’d like to try my hand at bar tending or waitressing. 

My fifth goal is to post at least one to two videos on my youtube channel each week. I would also like to do at least two blog posts a week.

My sixth goal is to finish the books that I started in January. I’d like to finish Starters by Lissa Price, Delirium by Lauren Oliver, Crossed by Ally Condie, and Insurgent by Veronica Roth. This is a short month, so I don’t really foresee myself finishing all of those AND starting a new book, but if I have extra time at the end of the month, I’d like to start either The Scorch Trials by James Dashner, or Eve by Ana Carey.

So there we have it. My top six goals that I would like to achieve in the month of February. I’ll update you throughout the month.

What are your goals for February?

Leave a Reply

