A Year In Books : January Progress

So, I’ve decided to do monthly updates on my reading progress over the course of the year. One of my goals this year was keeping track of what I’m reading, because last year I have no idea what I read.

Has my life made progress in January? Not by much. I spent almost every day of January either working or being sick. I have the most obnoxious deviated septum (I assume), so there are about two or three weeks throughout the year where I don’t have some sort of cold or sinus infection. Being sick all the time, especially in the winter has awarded me with a lot of free time to drink tea and read books. My favorite Tea this month was, as usual, the Teavana Youthberry and Orange Blossom tea. Not only do i get to feel fancy and make my own tea bags out of it, it is also pink, my favorite color. Because I had a lot of time on my hands this month, I was able to finish two books. 

The first one that I finished was The Fault In Our Stars by John Green, which I have already reviewed on my blog. If you read that review, you know that I read that book in all of 6 or 7 hours, and if you’ve read that book, you’ll understand that I was too emotionally scarred to pick up another book right away.

The next book I read, I am incredibly proud that I made it the whole way through, was The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I was having so much trouble getting into that book, that I got to Chapter 6, and completely gave up on reading it. The day after I finished TFiOS, I was feeling incredibly motivated and decided to give it another shot. I’m glad I did, because TMR picked up and ended up getting better. That review is coming.

Currently, I am still working on the audiobook for Delirium by Lauren Oliver, but that is incredibly long, and I’m still trying to get into Starters by Lissa Price. Recently I started reading Crossed by Ally Condie, the 2nd installment of the Matched, Crossed, Reached Trilogy.

What have you read in January?

My List : 
(Bold = finished, Italics = currently reading)

1. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.
2. Eve by Anna Carey
3. Crossed by Ally Condie
4. Reached by Ally Condie
5. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green.
6. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
7. The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
8. The Death Cure by James Dashner
9. The Kill Order by James Dashner
10. The Uglies by Scott Westerfield
11. Pretties by Scott Westerfield
12. Specials by Scott Westerfield
13. Extras by Scott Westerfield
14. Stolen by Lucy Christopher
15. Feeling for Bones by Bethany Pierce
16. Such a Pretty Girl by Laura Wiess
17. Exit Here by Jason Myers
18. Thin by Grace Bowman
19. The Bling Ring by Nancy Jo Sales
20. Paper Towns by John Green
21. The Handmaidens Tale by Margret Atwood
22. Tricks by Ellen Hopkins
23. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
24. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
25. Starters by Lisa Price
26. A Year With Aslan by C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

