Audiobooks. Do you like them?

 I recently got a Kindle Fire HDX, and with that, comes a free month of audible.com. I’ve been listening to Delirium by Lauren Oliver, and I’m loving it so far. I have already listened to Divergent by Veronica Roth, and Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. I can’t decide if I like the idea of listening to a book, rather than reading it or not.

I know that I like to listen to other things while I read, and listening to an audiobook sort of kills that possibility. But on the plus size, I’m listening to Delirium right now, and writing a few blog posts. Also, when I had a car, it was great to listen to them while I drove. 

But then again, the quality of the book can depend on the narrator. I’ve turned down many an audiobook because the narrator’s voice was annoying as hell.

 I don’t know, does anyone else have an opinion on this?

Leave a Reply

