Why I haven’t read much in Florida.

So, I’ve been in Florida visiting my grandparents and my older sister for the past few days. We drove down on Sunday, leaving at 4 AM, to spend 15 hours in a car. I managed a good eight (ish) hours of sleep on the way down, and spent the rest of the time switching off between listening to Lorde’s Pure Heroine album (which is A+) and ModSun’s music (Which is BEYOND A+). I’m sure I would have read, but I have issues reading in a car. When we got here I enjoyed some family time, and some family getting drunk time. Somehow we decided to go for a walk around the seniors community, where we are staying, with my two older sisters, and my older brother, to look for Christmas lights and ended up in the pool (Which technically closes at night, and this was around 1AM, whoops). I spent some time reading “The Maze Runner” by James Dashner, but I still can’t get into it. If anyone has any insight or tips on getting into that book, I would appreciate it. I’ve had that on my TBR for almost a full year, and would really like to read it, considering I received the whole series at once for Christmas last year. 

Monday was a really calm day, My mother, father and I went shopping, where My mother basically told me that I was getting the Vera Wang Pink Princess perfume for Christmas, instead of buying it that day, which is lovely, because Ive been wanting it. We found alcohol at Walmart, which, being from Pennsylvania, we aren’t very used to. After finally getting my two year old nephew to sleep, we had some relaxing time, where I needed to nap. We had a HUGE dinner from the Sonny’s Barbecue in Ocala, Florida, which was AMAZING. I’m not a fan of, well, most foods, so I ended up with a burger, but had some brisket and fries as well. Shout out to Britney for handling our huge order, and handling the fact that we added on more things as she was packing our order. Needless to say, we are quite difficult.

I finally had some reading time, and decided to not bother with “The Maze Runner”, and picked up one of my favorites, “Did I Ever Wake Up” by Mod Sun. I can NOT wait to review this book on here, because It is definitely one of my favorites.  I got about an hour of reading in before the family invaded the sunroom. I spent the rest of the night working through my youtube watch later playlist, and even managed to go to sleep early. 

While my family is out shopping today, I hope to get some reading done. I’ll sit outside because It is damn nice out. I really feel bad for everyone stuck in PA right now, because, from what I hear, Philadelphia is covered in snow. I’m going to go enjoy the weather.

Kelsey Maureen

Leave a Reply

